Home News Official Results of 2017 City/ School Election- Doniphan County, KS
18 April 2019
  • County observed holidays for 2019:  

    Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 21, 2019

    Presidents Day: Monday, February 18, 2019

    Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019

    Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019

    Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019

    Columbus Day: Monday, October 14, 2019

    Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2019

    Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday/Friday, Nov 28/29, 2019

    Christmas Eve/Day: Tuesday/Wednesday, Dec 24/25, 2019

    New Years Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020

    The courthouse will close to the public at noon on December 31, 2019 to close out the books for the 2019 year. 

  • NEKES has a FREE program in Doniphan County to safely dispose your household hazardous waste materials. Click here for more details.

  • Check out the official Doniphan County Economic Development Strategic Plan!
  • See all of your area businesses online! 
  • If you have any information on apartments or houses for sale/rent in Doniphan County, please share that information with the economic development department by contacting Leah B. Johnson at 785-985-2235 or e-mailing economic.development@dpcountyks.com.
  • Be sure to like our Facebook page "Growing a Greater Doniphan County"  and to follow us on Twitter @dpcountyks to stay up to date with great things happening in the county!